h1

Work in Progress report

September 14, 2011

Time for a work in progress update! I have been a very busy little vegemite (just gave away the nationality with that expression) and thought I would share some photos of what I have been up to.
I was feeling a bit dissatisfied with Mille, so a month or so ago I decided to do some major renovations and additions. One thing lead to another and a fairly major re-build has been underway.
The Mill building has been softened with Wisteria that has made its way up the walls and to a trellis on the second floor. I added things like sculpt windows, shutters and window flower boxes. The courtyard had been divided and I have display room in the courtyard.

The gallery spaces have been expanded which allows for better viewing and I bow have room for more Objet d’art. The space also has a more airy feel.


In the last month lots of other places and things in the region has be either been rebuilt, added too or totally changed.
The Roman Ruin area has had a total re-vamp and every visitor I have had to place has liked it. I like the tone of the mood too so added a picnic rug and some pose balls for people to lounge around and chat.
I added another waterway which tumbles down the hill side to become a waterfall that rushes into the roman Ruin.

The fun news is that I have also built a small maze which is situated next to the Mill.

Also to be hunted for, discovered and explored is a  grotto  with caves and underground passageways.

If you feel like venturing out and exploring a bit come over an pay a visit . Type Teal Etzel into search under the people tab and look in my profile picks. All are welcome.  As you can see I have been busy!

2 comments

  1. Wow Teal, your builds are beautiful!


    • Thanks Leanne pleased you like the look of the place – drop around anytime



Leave a comment