h1

Work in Progress Wednesday Wk 3

December 15, 2010

Well there is some more progress at Mille but its a busy time of year. That said I am trying to be disciplined about this and record what I have done this week.

Last week I mentioned I did not like the roof line of this building so I decided to change it. In fact not only did I change the roof line but I added another half floor to the mill.

As you can see I used  a sculpt roof to soften the roof line.

I have also worked on building rockeries which will act as retaining walls as much of the hill side areas are so steep my poor little ave is tripping and falling all the time. So I decided it was necessary to have some level areas.

In fact building rockeries can be addictive. I am still making plants and yet to plant them out which is why things look bare.


However to my utter dismay I already have weeds!

4 comments

  1. Well i visited your very very nice place some time ago: http://kranfel.blogspot.com/2010/12/new-continent-cyprus-whiskey-day.html

    Im following this with excitement =)


  2. That’s such a fantastic build! Amazing!


  3. Noooo!! Not weeds!! Get the weed Killer! Get the flame thrower! Nice to see you to continue to document it. Looks good.


  4. Looks great! Love to drop by sometime 😀



Leave a Reply

