h1

InWorldz is developing

January 28, 2013

It is time for an update as there has been some key changes at InWorldz with some huge milestones met in the last month. The big one for many residents is that PhysX is here and has been rolled out on the main grid. Everyone is all chatter about it. Also the other bit of tech news is that Mesh is enabled on the Beta grid.
avatar choice
The other night InWorldz reached 70,000 users. When I joined it was sitting at 6,000 so I feel I have watched this world grow. One of the things that first dismayed me was that the first avatar newbies were given was such a Ruth! Now new residents have a much better choice. Of course from this point on you can customise all you want and  the InWorldz Mentors are around to help new avatars and there are many freebies to assist with the transition too.

To my regulars I have been a very tardy blogger lately. My excuse is that it is summer. I live on the East coast of Australia and to be honest it has been a hot dry season with most of the east coast on alert with high fire danger days. North of me there is floods. South of me their has been fires. Hopefully I will return to regular updates soon.

Leave a Reply

