h1

I have been adventuring

June 16, 2008

One of the things I have been meaning to do is to check out the The Garden of NPIRL Delights So while the evening was still young I decided to get a little exercise and take a long slow stroll around the four sims that constitute the exhibit. I did not get around all four sims as over 110 Sl artists have worked on this project.

This SL art show is described as the largest of its kind by Not Possible in RL so when I arrived I was pleased to collect a copy of the Garden Tour Hud which once donned there after you are accompanied by a happy sunflower in the right hand corner of your screen.

The artists, architects, scripters, musicians and planners, and the Not Possible in Real Life group have certainly produced a strange virtual experience as the NPIRL Garden is full of surprises yet many are recognisable as it is as described – a garden of our collective dreams.

Creatures

The strange bird like creatures created by Nonnatus Korhonen followed me in an unnerving manner

Alpha Auer's Public Baths

I delighted in the surreal luxury of Alpha Auer’s Public Baths while bathing with jelly fish and the exhibit created by Darkle Sands left me disorientated.

Art work in NPIRL Delights

There are also installations in the sky that I have as yet not checked out. “The sky is falling” by Henry Segerman is full of arrows.

sky16-6-08

These are just a few of the exhibits that had me intrigued and fascinated. Since it ends on June 23rd if you have not seen it perhaps you should check it out.

The Garden of NPIRL Delights SLURL:

Leave a Reply

