h1

Art and Art spaces in Second Life

May 21, 2007

Angela Thomas has done a brief round up of Art and art spaces in Second Life . I don’t have time this morning to expand on this but wanted to point my students to it. Angela’s criteria?

1) art that utilises the affordances of the Second Life platform – such as the use of prims to make 3D sculptures, or installations which use animation or audio;
2) art that allows interaction, so that it only becomes complete when you participate in some way with it

One comment

  1. Hi Angela, I really enjoyed your blog. I was a teacher myself for 9 years,I don’t do it anymore though. I have an art blog with wordpress. If you are teaching there are some interesting interactive art pass times there.
    http://pollocksthebollocks.wordpress.com/2007/08/23/interactive-art/
    I am also holding an art cempetition which could be something that may interest your students.
    http://pollocksthebollocks.wordpress.com/painting-competition/



Leave a Reply

